Skip to content
January 18, 2011 / thebengaliheart

GTK+ Workshop

I held a workshop on 12 January on programming in GTK+ using C. I accept that I too am no expert on the topic and have to look at documentation every now and then, but I decided that I should share the little that I know. All in the hope that among the 20 that would attend, there would be at least two who would go on and learn more and at the end of the day, contribute to open-source and enrich it. I would say I am quite satisfied with how it went. People had a few minor hiccups here and there, but everything was beautifully handled. Thanks to Praveen da for constantly supporting me during the talk. And most of all, thanks to all of them who were present there at the workshop. Honestly, I would have liked a few more people to turn up, but then, quality above quantity does hold even here. I hope that I have been able to get the few motivated people who turned up interested, and that they would go on and contribute. I really should not praising myself, but I am really happy about the line with which I ended the talk – “Please contribute.”

As an end note, people who attended the workshop and want to get a few concepts cleared up can always ask on our IRC channel, #nitdgplug on irc.freenode.net.

Leave a Reply

